Attempt #1 at ART…

What is art? I sure as hell don’t know…

The 13-year-old in our home likes to move things in the house, put them in odd places, then stand back and proclaim, “Art!”.

I see what he’s doing and it makes me laugh and smile. So that makes him right, right? That’s all it takes to qualify as “Art”? To make someone, anyone, feel something when they come into contact with your work???

Having now laid the foundations, dodgy as they may be, for you to view my fun little hobby, I would like to introduce you to my “Art”, at least for today’s post anyway.

I feel like I should state up front that I have no misconceptions about my abilities… I was just chuffed that I, in conjunction with some pretty sweet tech, could produce something kind of cool and not completely rubbish.

Click on the images below and let me know what you think. Is this something awesome I should pursue? Because it might only be day 5, but I really like this stuff.

Day 1 – DSLR Camera arrives and my husband is the only thing of real interest from my landing position of the couch.

DSC_0039 (2)

Day 2 – Life is exhausting… so the subject matter is exactly the same – less stern though 🙂

DSC_0027 (2)

Day 3 – Time to get slightly more adventurous

DSC_0036 (2)

DSC_0089 (2)

DSC_0077 (2)

Right now I am wondering what other beautiful things I can capture. Other than my most generous and gorgeous model Husband 😛

Next on the list – Photography short course and convincing my friends to let me shoot them and publish it online… Wish me luck!

xx

One thought on “Attempt #1 at ART…

  1. Julia Sargent says:

    hi Cindy,
    Love your enthusiasm!
    Everyone’s perception of ‘art’ is different! Your photos and imagination will only open up new ‘versions’ (for one of a better word) to the meaning of ‘art’ … Enjoy your new found hobby 🙂
    Julia

Leave a Reply

